Meet the Newest Member of the Family

When I buy something new, you can always tell how much I like it by how soon after the purchase I wear it. Yesterday, I dropped by the Loeffler Randall sample sale again, hoping to score the “sexy clogs” or the loafers. The loafers were long sold-out and there weren’t any clogs in my size. That’s the bad part of going to a sale on the last day. The good part? 20% off. At the sale preview, they said there wouldn’t be any markdowns, but I knew they were lying. There are always markdowns. So, my beloved Darcy Platform Pumps


were $120. Considering the fact that they were originally for $400, I’d say that’s a ridiculously good deal. And since the first sentence of this post is not irrelevant, I wore them this morning when I went out to get breakfast. Getting coffees at my local Joe’s did not, by any means, require platforms, but what can I say? I love them. And I only walked half a block before I got a compliment on them. Now that’s some good shopping.

One thought on “Meet the Newest Member of the Family

  1. Pingback: While Away | lookslike

Leave a Reply

