The Sexy Clog

At the Loeffler Randall sale the other day, I overheard an employee describe these shoes

as a “sexy clog”. It’s an oxymoron, I know, but as far as clogs go, they’re the sexiest ones I’ve ever seen. Originally $235, they’re now $125 at the sample sale, but today’s the last day. As into the sexy clogs as I am, I kind of have my heart set on these:

These beauties were originally $400, are on sale on the website for $277, but are $150 at the sample sale. It would be awesome if they didn’t cost an extra and unnecessary $127 since they will be mine, one way or another. My mom says that I have “too many heels” and that heels are “impractical”. Such sentences do not exist in my vocabulary, but for her sake (happy birthday mom! Love you), here are some flat shoes from Loeffler Randall that I like.

Originally $325, on sale on the website for $195, and $150 at the sample sale. Loafers are now acceptable footwear for women, and I have to admit these look pretty comfortable. Most stud-adorned shoes look trashy, but these just look fashion-forward. The color makes them even more fresh, so although the shape is the same, you’ll never get them confused with your grandfather’s shoes.

Originally $235, but $125 at the sample sale. These clogs seemed fairly popular when I was at the sale. I definitely prefer the gold ones over these ones, but they’re still cute and would get plenty of use in the coming summer months. So much classier than flip flops, right?

And because I just can’t resist, another pair of heels:

$425. I don’t remember actually seeing these at the sale, but they’re really cute.

5 thoughts on “The Sexy Clog

  1. Pingback: lookslike

  2. Pingback: Page not found « lookslike

  3. Pingback: Meet the Newest Member of the Family « lookslike

  4. I should have read this post over the weekend–though I don’t really consider the clogs “sexy,” I think they would be fun! And though I am not one myself, I do love a girl who can’t own “too many” heels!

  5. Pingback: While Away | lookslike

Leave a Reply

