I Love Chyou

Choo+you= chyou

Choo is honor of today’s Jimmy Choo sample sale, and you in honor of who ever is reading this, because if you’re reading this, you have good taste.

Last night I went on the Jimmy Choo website in case I somehow end up getting into the sale, and saw these:

And for some reason that I can’t remember, I was also on Zara‘s website last night, and saw these:

Ah, the sartorial intellectual property infringement that is Zara. But wait, there’s more. I also saw these:

And then I remembered seeing these:

on The Man Repeller‘s take on pastel shoes for spring.

You know what the crazy thing is? I actually prefer the Zara knockoffs to the real Stuart Weitzman‘s. They look really uncomfortable, but they’re cuter. The Jimmy Choo’s on the other hand, I prefer to Zara’s version. What do you think? Which one’s do you like better? Would you buy any of them? Are you going to the Jimmy Choo sample sale? How much do you want to bet that I will spend at least two hours in line and not actually make it in? I’m sure that’s what will happen. But, if by any chance I do get in there, I will let you know what I see.

4 thoughts on “I Love Chyou

  1. Oh, I have such fond memories of standing in line at great sample sales! These days, I pick up my shoes at Target en route to the diaper and toy aisles :). Maybe you’ll grab a pair for me too–size 6! Seriously though, I agree with you–Choo over Zara and Zara over Weitzman.

  2. Pingback: More on Knockoffs « lookslike

  3. Pingback: Reconsidering Weitzman « lookslike

  4. Pingback: Sparkle City « lookslike

Leave a Reply

